top of page

BOTA Committee 2023-2024

President

President

Karen Chui

ST5 Stanmore

Twitter: @karenkchui

president@bota.org.uk
Secretary

Secretary

James Chowdhury

ST8 North Yorkshire

Twitter: @James_Chowdhury

secretary@bota.org.uk
SAC

SAC

Kumar Dash

ST8 Wales

sac@bota.org.uk
Web

Web

James Allen

ST5 North Yorkshire

web@bota.org.uk
N. Ireland

N. Ireland

Jagdeesh Nijjher

SpR Northern Ireland

ni@bota.org.uk
Junior

Junior

Sally Rankin

junior@bota.org.uk
Vice President

Vice President

Kate Atkinson

ST6 Royal London

Twitter: @atkinson_kv

vicepresident@bota.org.uk
Past President

Past President

Abhinav Singh

ST4/PhD Fellow North West Thames

Twitter: @OrthoSingh

pastpresident@bota.org.uk
Publicity

Publicity

Marios Ghobrial

ST3 East of England

Twitter: @MariosGhobrial

publicity@bota.org.uk
Women in Surgery

Women in Surgery

Sophie Donoghue

ST3 Peninsula

Twitter: @SJDOrtho

wis@bota.org.uk
Scotland

Scotland

Dominic Waugh

ST3 West Scotland

scottish@bota.org.uk
Sustainability & Workforce

Sustainability & Workforce

Oliver Townsend

ST5 Wessex

Twitter: @ollie_townsend

bma@bota.org.uk
Treasurer

Treasurer

Adrian Andronic

ST8 North Yorkshire

Twitter: @AndronicOrtho

treasurer@bota.org.uk
Education

Education

Charmilie Chandrakumar

ST4 South East London

Twitter: @Charmilie_C

education@bota.org.uk
Academic

Academic

James Archer

ST7 West Midlands

academic@bota.org.uk
WOC

WOC

Alice Campion

ST5 Severn

Twitter: @Alice_Campion_

woc@bota.org.uk
Wales

Wales

Clara Miller

ST5 Wales

welsh@bota.org.uk
Culture & Diversity

Culture & Diversity

Vasudev Zaver

ST4 North West

Twitter: @VasudevZaver

cultureanddiversity@bota.org.uk
bottom of page